Honest Indie Author
Honest Indie Author
Another Life Update: Show Me the Money
0:00
-1:57

Another Life Update: Show Me the Money

Image by Jan Vašek from Pixabay

The above image is clearly not a photo of me, but it does seem to capture the feeling I got after reviewing my various revenue streams for August 2021. I found out the most amazing fascinating things.

Hi, everyone. This is a quick update. Yeah. I’ve been looking at my finances.

I have a spreadsheet I keep now, and it’s really interesting results. Amazon, of course, is the leader, I guess, in terms of ebooks, but I made more from BiblioLabs than I did from Amazon and I made more from Zazzle than anything else. So I’m not sure what I’m supposed to take from that. Should I start producing products ad nauseum on Zazzle? Perhaps so. Maybe that’s my saving grace right there. I’ll just start creating more products on Zazzle. God knows I can come up with stuff, can’t I? Sure, of course I can.

I don’t know. I mean, I’m still writing. That hasn’t stopped. I’m going to keep writing no matter what. So anyway, the … oh, another thing I was going to say was that Ingram paid me a lot more than I got from Amazon this month or anybody else. Even Zazzle. So that was interesting. I wonder how often am I going to have that experience? Anyway, that’s all I have to say for this time. I’ll talk to you later.

Share

PS: Join me here for more tales of how I’ve survived the Internet! :)

0 Comments
Honest Indie Author
Honest Indie Author
How I've survived the Internet!