Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

My Book Review of 'Tribes'

Hi. Yes, me again. Trying to sit up straight again. Hopefully that … there. Okay, I'm trying.

Today I'm reviewing Tribes. Let's see, Tribes. Yes, I did this so much better on the first take. Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us by Seth Godin. I'm doing two takes of this because I don't know how I'm going to feel about the first take a week or two from now.

So in any event, this is a really good book. Basically Seth Godin, I really like a lot. I really admire him. I admire his way of bringing people together in community to help solve problems basically. He's crowdsourced books, he's done amazing things, and I think that we are all capable of doing amazing things like that. So I really, really recommend you read Tribes by Seth Godin.

I think it's important for us all to work together, especially as authors, to come together and help each other out because that's ultimately going to save us in the end from all this craziness in publishing. All the algorithms and the lack of real, genuine connection with anyone that social media tends to promote. Things like that bother me, and I want to see us working together for solutions rather than trying to “out ad” each other or outrank each other on Amazon's highly volatile ranking system there.

So anyway, having said all that, I just want to say this is a great book for everyone to read and sorry you can't see the cover. It's Tribes by Seth Godin. Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us. Yes. Take me to your leader or maybe become a leader. Whatever. Do the right thing. That's it. Talk to you later.

Do the right thing. I got it. I'm gone. :)

You can buy the book as an ebook from a variety of retailers. And you can buy it in print from my online bookstore and support indie bookstores in the bargain!

0 Comments
Honest Indie Author
Book Reviews
Thoughts from an omnivorous reader.
Authors
Debbi Mack