Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

The Final Update for June 2024

Image by Markus Winkler from Pixabay

Here’s an AI-generated summary of this transcript post.

Speaker 1 shares their positive experience with occupational and physical therapy, emphasizing the progress they've made due to their commitment to daily exercise. They express dissatisfaction with Botox injections, which they've been using for 20 years to manage clenching but have found to cause more weakness. They stress the importance of setting goals and working towards them, and recommend the book "The Psychology of Money" by Morgan Housel. They reveal their personal goal of playing the piano again and express their desire to write. They also show improvement in their hand movement, demonstrating their progress in therapy.

A bit oversimplified, but not bad. Not hallucinagenic, anyway. :)

Hi everyone. Well, I had an extraordinary morning at occupational and physical therapy. So there's something about watching progress made over a period of time much more quickly than you expected because you're applying yourself to the task so much that really makes you realize you can do what you want to do if you take the steps to do it. I make a point now of exercising every day in some manner and going to occupational and physical therapy is a real workout, and it's been good for me in so many ways. I can't even, it's just indescribably good. And I wish that there were a way. There probably is a way to get that message out into the world for anybody else who is dealing with a situation like mine and has not found Botox to be terribly helpful.

Botox injections are what I've been taking for the last 20 years because it's supposed to help with the clenching and whatnot. It tends to make, create more weakness. That, for me has been a big effect. But the point here is that if you apply yourself to something you want to do, some of what happens as a result will be the result of luck. Yes, but sometimes the choices you make increase your chances for good luck if you think about it. So that's why it's important now and then to just stop what you're doing, think about what you want, and go in that direction. That's the simple message. This is a really great book, by the way, Psychology of Money. The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel.

This book really just sums it up. I mean, I just started it and I've already, I feel like I have an education, but it's just good reading, really well written, and it explains things so well in terms of how people make decisions about money, how they make the wrong decisions. What does it take to really have enough money? What does that mean? So anyway, all these things are going through my mind and I'm sitting there in occupational therapy picking things up with my left hand that I could never have picked up before and thinking, you know what I really want to do? I want to play the piano again. That would really, really be wonderful. I'm beginning to think that's my number one goal. Rather than making any bestseller list or doing anything else in publishing, I could care about publishing at this point. You people can all do what you want to do. I want to write. I want to write. It's simple as that. I want to write and I want to play the piano. There, I said it. Psychology of Money. Look into it. It's a great book. Anyway, that's it for now and I will talk to you later.

I found this in Scotland! In 2012.

Okay, I'm back and yeah, there is one more thing. I did this.

Now. Please play along Final Draft, uh, Final Cut Pro. Please, please be nice. I did it with this hand. Yeah, sometimes it cooperates, sometimes not, but yeah, this is a better hand than it was. Much, much. I'm not giving you the finger, okay? So yeah, that's progress folks. Real progress. Alright, so I'll talk to you later. See you. Be seeing you!

Discussion about this podcast

Honest Indie Author
Honest Indie Author
How I've survived the Internet!